Tribe.

How the hell would we get through life without friends? Seriously. Not just any old friends, but the type of friends you would literally go to hell and back for. The ones you’re in a team with. The ones you tell every single detail of your life to and they respond in the most honest and supportive way that they can. The ones who remind you who you are on the days you’ve forgotten. Friends who come over, uninvited, and nap with you. The ones you can cry on, laugh on and kiss out of sheer excitement. The ones who get excited about the things you’re excited about even if they think it’s a terrible idea (and generally they are terrible ideas). The ones who continuously prove to you that they’re loyal and have your heart so close to their chest. The ones you know your name is 100% safe with. I just… I can’t ever explain my gratitude for the friends I have. They are the most incredible group of people I have ever had the privilege to meet and I couldn’t imagine my life without a single one. You all add something to my life that could never be replaced and have embedded into me the definition of true love; something I will carry with me and cherish for the rest of my life. Your beautiful (weird) souls are safe with me and I will never, ever let you down. xxx

Leave a Reply

